CRWROPPS Post: one year, Creative Nonfiction, Warren Wilson

Visiting Faculty, Creative Writing, Creative Nonfiction Institution: Warren Wilson College Location: Asheville, NC Category: Faculty - Liberal Arts - English and Literature Posted: 04/17/2021 Type: Full-Time The creative writing department of Warren Wilson College seeks a one-year visiting faculty member in creative nonfiction, with a start date of August 2021. The ideal candidate will have a second specialization in poetry, as well as experience with literary magazines. This is a full-time, ten month visiting position from August 2021 through May 2022 with a 3-3 load. Faculty in this position will teach introductory and advanced courses in creative nonfiction (and possibly poetry) that seek to expose students to the breadth of the genre, to a diverse group of writers and styles of texts, and to key issues and critiques in the field. Minimum Qualifications M.F.A. in English/Creative Writing

CRWROPPS Post: Goddard College

Temporary, 12 month Position, April 1, 2021 – March 31, 2022, Full Time, Benefit Eligible Goddard College is seeking a Program Chair to lead and manage the bi-coastal MFAW program in Plainfield, Vermont, and Port Townsend, Washington, within the context of the College as a whole. Each student's program of study is self-directed, and the faculty member's role includes mentoring/teaching in a one-on-one, directed, independent-study relationship. We seek a leader who can help the MFAW program through a time of transition at Goddard.  General Responsibilities: Responsibilities include managing the day-to-day operations of two sets of faculty and students on two residency and semester schedules; administrative and operational functions of the program; helping this program to participate in the development of the new digital learning environment (including the use of the new Student Information System and the new Learning Management System); and help prepare for the

CRWROPPS Post: Lecturer/Associate Director, Binghamton Univ

Lecturer & Associate Director of the Creative Writing Program Institution: Binghamton University Location: Binghamton, NY Category: Faculty - Liberal Arts - English and Literature Posted: 04/14/2021 Application Due: 05/12/2021 Type: Full-Time About Binghamton University: Binghamton University is a world-class institution that unites more than 130 broadly interdisciplinary educational programs with some of the most vibrant research in the nation. Our unique character - shaped by outstanding academics, facilities and community life - promotes extraordinary student success. Binghamton merges rigorous academics, distinguished faculty and state-of-the-art facilities to engage and challenge its 18,000 students. The high-achieving Binghamton student body also represents a great diversity of life experiences, from first-generation college-goers to international students. Beyond their

CRWROPPS Post: Teaching Writer in Residence

The Creative & Professional Writing Program at The University of Pittsburgh at Greensburg is seeking a full-time Visiting Teaching Writer-in-Residence to begin in the fall term 2021. The ideal candidate will have published 1-2 books of fiction with a national press; have significant, cross-genre national publications or awards; and must hold a MFA degree or terminal degree in the field. Expertise and publications in multiple genres, especially poetry, would be ideal, as would the ability and expertise to contribute to a developing Writing and Healing Arts course sequence. The candidate is required to have documented evidence of previous successful teaching experience with undergraduate students. The teaching expectation for the Visiting Teaching Writer-in-Residence is four (4) courses per semester which includes the ability to deliver an occasional undergraduate English Literature course that studies a genre in which they work, such as Reading Poetry, when needed. A

CRWROPPS Post: High Desert Museum Waterston Prize

The submission deadline for the Waterston Desert Writing Prize is around the corner TWO WEEKS LEFT TO SUBMIT! It's two weeks and counting until submissions close for the 2021 Waterston Desert Writing Prize ! Emerging, mid-career and established nonfiction writers are invited to apply. The Prize honors creative nonfiction that illustrates artistic excellence and sensitivity to place and desert literacy with the desert as both subject and setting. The High Desert Museum is honored to have adopted the Prize last year. Located in Bend, Oregon, the High Desert Museum brings together wildlife, cultures, art, history and the natural world to convey the wonder of North America's High Desert. Learn more

CRWROPPS Post: Rough Cut Press

Rough Cut Press is reading for our May issue. The theme is "RELEASE." Our graphic is attached. We are specifically interested in publishing emerging and established voices from the  LGBTQIA community. We accept poetry, fiction, and nonfiction under 650 words. The deadline for submission is April 27th;  we pay each contributing writer $25.00 per published piece.  There is no submission fee.  To submit, please visit:

CRWROPPS Post: CRAFT Literary Short Fiction Prize

Subject: Flash Contest Editors' Choice | Short Fiction Prize Closes in May | More!   $2,800 awarded for your short fictions         2021 Short Fiction Prize is OPEN   The 2021 CRAFT Short Fiction Prize is open through May 2 to unpublished short fiction up to 5,000 words. Guest judge Kirstin Valdez Quade will select three winning pieces for publication, with $2,800 awarded.   Learn More     Need a reminder to submit? Add us to your calendar with the button below: